Alert: You are not allowed to copy content or view source

National Science Olympiad (NSO)

National Science Olympiad (NSO)
global Square

NSO is conducted at two levels:

Level 1: The first level of the examis organized in the respective schools of the participants during school hours only.

  • The level 1 exam is an objective-type test having a duration of 60 minutes and comprising 35 objective-type questions for classes 1 to 4 and 50 objective-type questions for classes 5 to 12.

  • The exam consists of three sections for classes 1 to 10:

    Section-1: Logical Reasoning

    Section-2: Science

    Section-3: Achievers Section

Level 2: The level 2 is conducted for students of classes 3 to12. The qualifiers to second round would include the following:

  • Top 5% of candidates class wise that appear for the 1st level exam. Due weightage to marks scored in different sections will be given. Each section is accorded with a separate weightage.
  • Zone wise top 25 rank holders class wise.
  • Class topper where at least 10 students from a class appear in the exam & have scored 50% qualifying marks.

For more information like Syllabus, Marking Scheme, Sample Papers & Preparation Materials, Click here.

NSO Sample Papers:


SchoolPlus Program

Yearlong program for Olympiads preparation & to build necessary skills for future.

Explore More icon

Olympiad Exam Dates

Time to mark your calendar with the upcoming Olympiads exam schedule.

Explore More icon

LIVE Classes for Olympiads

Take your Olympiad preparation to next-level by taking LIVE Classes.

Explore More icon

Olympiad Test Series

Assess your performance by taking topic-wise and full length mock tests.

Explore More icon

India’s First Summer Olympiads

Know your true potential by participating in Unicus Olympiads for classes 1-11.

Explore More icon

Asia’s Biggest Winter Olympiads

Give wings to your innovation by appearing in CREST Olympiads for Prep/KG to classes 1-10.

Explore More icon